• STATE OF ALABAMA COUNTY OF CU...

STATE OF ALABAMA

COUNTY OF CULLMAN



NOTICE is hereby given that a bill substantially as follows will be introduced in the 2018 Regular Session of the Legislature of Alabama and application for its passage and enactment will be made:



A BILL

TO BE ENTITLED

AN ACT



Relating to Cullman County; to amend Section 45-22-60 of the Code of Alabama 1975, relating to the compensation of the coroner; to further provide for the annual salary of the coroner; and to authorize the coroner to employ an assistant coroner.



BE IT ENACTED BY THE

LEGISLATURE

OF ALABAMA:



Section 1. Section 45-22-60 of the Code of Alabama 1975, is amended to read as follows:



"§45-22-60.



"(a) The Coroner of Cullman County shall receive an additional salary increase in the amount of five hundred dollars ($500) per month to be paid out of the general fund of the county. The salary increase provided in this section shall be in addition to any and all other compensation, salary, and expense allowances provided by law. Effective after the 2018 General Election, the Coroner of Cullman County shall receive a salary of twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000), to be paid in equal monthly installments, and shall be paid out of the general fund of the county. The salary in this subsection shall be the total compensation paid to the coroner.



"(b) The Cullman County Commission shall provide the coroner with office space and a county automobile for use in the performance of his or her duties. In addition, the



"(c) The Cullman County Commission shall reimburse the coroner for any actual expenses for supplies used in the performance of his or her duties. The benefits and expenses provided in this section subsection shall be in addition to any other compensation or expense allowances provided by law.



"(d) The coroner may employ an assistant coroner, and the salary of the assistant coroner shall be paid out of the salary of the coroner."



Section 2. This act shall become effective on the first day of the third month following its passage and approval by the Governor, or its otherwise becoming law.



January 6, 13, 20 & 23, 2018
This ad has been viewed 79 times
PostedJanuary 06, 2018